Discovering The Me in Mommy

Making the most of each day, by saving money & savoring life

Hello world! May 26, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — discoveringthemeinmommy @ 2:42 pm

I’ve toyed with this idea of blogging, but thought I didn’t have anything original to add to the blogsphere. I might be right; but perhaps I’m wrong. Remember that first year teacher who was so optimistic and wanted to inspire that optimism in her students, the one who brightly and confidently responded that everyone has an original story to tell? So I figure this is a good time to live out the line I’ve repeated many so many times I can’t even remember now.  (We can try to start counting now if you let me know.)

In the past, it’s been easy to find identity in my career – teaching high school students. In 10 months, I went from having 120 kids to having 1. The year that has followed has actually be a confusing time for me because I have trouble identifying who I am. Sounds strange, I can imagine. But here’s the reason for writing, I’m trying to discover the new me in my new role as mommy.

One thing I know is that I love to save money! So I’ll have a few thoughts in that area…and I’m working on something big, so stay tuned!

 

5 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Erin Says:

    Way to go! I think this is a great idea. I’ve neglected my blog for a while due to the arrival of child #2. I look forward to other great deals you find.

  3. Mrs. Fishyee Says:

    Ah, you took the first step! I’ll be following your blog! You should share some of your recipes and take pictures of the finished product. Just an idea!

  4. Bri Says:

    yay!! i’m so excited for you, can’t WAIT to see what you write!!


Leave a Reply

